Álbuns que formaram o meu caráter (em ordem aleatória) – Parte VI

Há quanto tempo não adiciono nada por aqui! 🙂

Hoje estou com um pouco de tempo livre e quero tentar manter o ritmo de postagens. Então, resolvi dar uma faxina básica na casa e colocar uma deliciosa pérola meio gótica suave para tocar:

220px-SheWantsRevenge-ThisIsForeverO álbum: This is Forever (2007)

Ah, lembro como se fosse ontem à noite. A primeira vez que ouvi She Wants Revenge foi numa festa. Fiquei hipnotizada, dançando como se estivesse em transe. Era viciante e eu fui logo perguntar a algum amigo que banda era aquela, como assim eu não conhecia ainda, como faço pra ter tudo deles. Aí eu gamei de vez. Este é o segundo álbum da dupla, e o meu favorito até agora.

As faixas:

02 – Written in Blood (5:00)

As your lips form the words you won’t say,
In the distance your favorite song plays.
I turn you over and look in your eyes,
Promise you that this is forever
Or till one of us dies

Altamente dançante, com a bateria eletrônica bem marcada. As letras deles costumam ser bem cinematográficas – você vai ouvindo e as cenas vão se moldando na sua mente – e dá pra fazer um curta-metragem bem legal com a história. Inclusive foi o que eles tentaram fazer com o clipe oficial. A voz do Justin Warfield é um tanto monotônica, mas isso não me incomoda. Acho que combina bem com este estilo musical.

03 Walking Away (3:42)

I try to be the bigger men and let go,
But suddenly I start to wonder if there’s more to the story.
It doesn’t matter either way in the end,
Because you’ll fall in love again
And there were others before me.
Still it’s hard to say goodbye,
But it’s even worse to live a lie

Já ouvi quase as mesmas palavras de alguém…

Esta também é pra dançar. Bem, acho que todas de SWR são pra dançar hehe

05 What I Want (3:42)

Little girl so lost, your gonna to burn out.
I hope it’s not to late for you to learn how
to be a woman, cuz in the end, that’s all I want

Little girl so lost, your game is so tight.
Let you believe it yourself, and that just not right.
Don’t promise anything you can’t deliver to me

Conheci várias menininhas perdidas. Inclusive já fui uma.

07 She Will Always Be a Broken Girl (5:22)

But It’s a long walk, and the music is loud
She sees an old friend
As she walks through the crowd
Puts on her best smile
But she will always be a broken girl

I guess this broken girl now is fixed 😉

Mas a música ainda é muito boa, e volta com aquele lance cinematográfico que mencionei antes.

11 – Replacement (5:32)

Eu escrevi um conto inspirada por esta música. Mais ou menos. 1/4 inspirada. Por aí.

Oh my lover look what you’ve done,
You’ve gone and took your love away.
It seemed to me the only way out was run,
Despite you’re trying to beg me to stay.
It started as an honest attraction,
Began under the guise of a flirt.
Till you were screaming at the edge of the bed
“Nobody moves, nobody gets hurt!”

[Chorus]
You said
“Come back baby, please don’t go,
Come back baby, please don’t go,
Come back baby, please don’t go,
Come back baby, you hurt me so.”
Wake me on the other side,
You can hold your breath,
I’ll be dreaming she’s easy.
We can always say we tried,
If we both come clean, maybe then you can please me.
Wake me on the other side,
You can hold your breath
As the thought of her drags us down.
She cries like a baby
And she only learned to dream in sound.

Oh my lover the clock runs slow
Ever since the day you went away.
And though I’ve tried a hundred ways to forget you,
Still the emptiness is always the same.
No matter who is lying beside me
All it does is make me wish it were you.
And if I close my eyes tight I can almost pretend,
And for a moment it’s as if it were true.
You said

[Chorus]

You can pin it all on me,
The blame is mine to bear.
With all the things I’ve done to you,
We’re far beyond repair.
But still sometimes I think of us,
And how things fell apart.
And how you knew from the first kiss
That I would break your heart.

[Chorus x2]

 

Autor: Lis

A wicked witch.

Deixe um comentário

